IRDR Japan Makes a Permanent Committee of the Science Council of Japan (SCJ)

On April 23, 2012, IRDR Japan made a permanent committee of the Science Council of Japan (SCJ). Toshio Koike, Professor at the Department of Civil Engineering, School of Engineering, University of Tokyo, was appointed to serve as the new Chair of IRDR Japan.

Full List of IRDR Japan National Committee (as of March 16th, 2012):

Haruo HAYASHI – Director and Professor, Research Center for Disaster Reduction Systems, Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto University

Kaoru TAKARA – Professor, Disaster Prevention Research Institute, Kyoto University

Kenichi TSUKAHARA – Professor, Faculty of Engineering, Kyushu University

Kenji SATAKE – Professor, Earthquake and Volcanic Information Center, Earthquake Research Institute, the University of Tokyo

Kojiro IRIKURA – Director, Korijo Irikura Earthquake Motion Research Institute

Kuniyoshi TAKEUCHI – Director, International Centre for Water Hazard and Risk Management, Public Works Research Institute

Masanori HAMADA – Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Waseda University

Shigeko HARUYAMA – Professor, Graduate school of Bioresources, Mie University

Syunsuke IKEDA – Chief, Ikeda Laboratory, CTI Engineering Co.,Ltd.

Teruyuki NAKAJIMA – Atmosphere and Ocean Research Institute (AORI), the University of Tokyo

Toshimitsu KOMATSU – Professor, Dept. of Urban and Environmental Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Kyushu University

Toshio KOIKE – Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering, the University of Tokyo

Tsuneyoshi MOCHIZUKII – Executive Director, Japan River Association

Yukio HIMIYAMA – Professor, Faculty of Education, Asahikawa Campus, Hokkaido University of Education

Yukio TAMURA – Professor, Faculty of Engineering, Tokyo Polytechnic University