Dr. Susan Cutter Recognized with AAG Presidential Achievement Award

HVRI director Dr. Susan Cutter, the former IRDR Scientific Committee member, the former co-chair of IRDR AIRDR Working Group, and the leader of IRDR ICoE in Vulnerability and Resilience Metrics (IRDR ICoE-VaRM), was recognized at the 2018 AAG annual meeting, receiving the AAG Presidential Achievement Award, one of the highest honors awarded by the association. Susan won this award for her “long-standing and distinguished contributions to disaster vulnerability and resilience science, and for pioneering research on issues of race, class and environmental justice.”

We are very proud of her accomplishments. You can read more about the award here.

News resource: https://artsandsciences.sc.edu/geog/hvri/dr-susan-cutter-recognized-aag-presidential-achievement-award